Home Business Page 78

Business

Form DE Certificate of Incorporation

Form DE Certificate of Incorporation

 

INSTRUCTIONS: DE CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

 

This form is used to establish a stock corporation in the state of Delaware.  The state of Delaware requires all business entities to have a registered agent.  The registered agent must be an individual or a business entity that is allowed to engage in business within the state.  The agent needs a physical address in the state as well. 

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 1”

Provide the name of the stock corporation in the first section of this form.  You can reserve the name of the corporation before filing this form as well.  The filing fee for name reservation is $75.00, and the reservation will last 120 days.  Visit the following link for more information: https://corp.delaware.gov/howtoform.shtml

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 2”

Provide location of the registered office in the second section of this form.  Provide the street number and name, city, county, and zip code.  Provide the name of the registered agent in the last part of section two. 

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 3”

Do not adjust the third section.  This section is required by state law and states the corporation will engage in lawful practices under the General Corporation Law of Delaware. 

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 4”

Provide the number of authorized shares on the first line in the fourth section.  Provide the estimated par value of each share on the second line. 

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 5”

Provide the full name and mailing address of the incorporator in the fifth section.  If additionally space is needed for more incorporators, attach an additional sheet. 

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 6”

Each incorporator needs to sign the bottom of this form.  The date of the signatures needs provided in the paragraph above the signatures, and each incorporator needs to print their name below their signature.

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 7”

The filing fee for this form is $89.00 and $9.00 for every additional page.  If you request a certified copy from the Division of Corporations, you need to provide a $50 fee as well.  Filings fees may be affected by the value of the authorized stock as well. 

 

“DE Certificate of Incorporation Step 8”

Mail the forms by First Class, Federal Express, or UPS to the following address:

 

Division of Corporations

John G. Townsend Building

401 Federal Street

Suite 4

Dover, DE 19901

Download the PDF file .

Form NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet

 

INSTRUCTIONS: NV SOLE PROPRIETOR APPLICATION PACKET

 

Use this form to apply for a sole proprietor business license in the state of Nevada.  The packet is provided to help you file electronically.  If you do not qualify under state business licensing requirements in NRS 76.020, do not fill out this form.  If exempt, file a State Business License Exemption form with the Secretary of State. 

 

“NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet Step 1”

The sole proprietor needs to sign and complete section one of this form.  A signature verifies that the sole proprietor has provided true and complete information to the best of their knowledge within this form.  A spouse needs to provide a signature as well if they’ll be listed on the license.

 

“NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet Step 2”

If other businesses are associated with the sole proprietorship, list the names in the boxes in section 2.

 

“NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet Step 3”

List the physical street address of the sole proprietorship’s principal office of business in section 3.  If the mailing address for the same sole proprietorship is different, provide a mailing address in section 4.

 

“NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet Step 4”

The sole proprietor needs to provide a main telephone number in section 5, an email for electronic notices in section 6, and a taxpayer identification number issued under the Department of Taxation. 

 

“NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet Step 5”

The filing fee for this form is $200.00.  This fee is nonrefundable if the form is returned because of incompleteness or inaccuracy.  You can file this form online at www.nvsos.gov. 

 

“NV Sole Proprietor Application Packet Step 6”

If you’re filing this form online, complete the ePayment Checklist.  Check the appropriate boxes at the top of the form.  If you choose expedited service, your filing fee will increase.  Then, provide the card information in the next section.  Last, include the business name and card holder information, as well as a signature at the bottom of the form. 

Download the PDF file .

Form SD Statement of Partnership Authority

Form SD Statement of Partnership Authority

INSTRUCTIONS: SD STATEMENT OF PARTNERSHIP AUTHORITY

 

Use this form to limit or outline the amount of authority for certain partners in a partnership.  You should consult with an attorney before completing this form. 

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 1”

The applicant needs to provide a telephone number and FAX number in the box at the top of this form.  After filling in the box, list the name of the partnership in section 1. 

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 2”

List the street address and mailing address (if different from the street address) for the chief executive office in section 2.  If there is an office in South Dakota, provide a street address and mailing address (if applicable) in section 3. 

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 3”

List the names and mailing addresses of all the partners in section 4.  Attach a separate sheet if additional space is needed.  If there is an agent that was appointed to maintain a list of names and addresses for partners, provide their name and address at the top of the second page instead.  Provide the CRA number if applicable.

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 4”

List the names of all partners that are authorized to transfer real property in the name of the partnership in section 5.  Attach a separate sheet if more space is needed. 

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 5”

If there are matters of authority, limitations, or other conditions for some or all of the partners, provide the terms in section 6.  Attach a separate sheet if more room is needed. 

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 6”

At least two partners need to sign the bottom of this form along with their printed name and date of signature. 

 

“SD Statement of Partnership Authority Step 7”

The filing fee for this form is $125.  Make a check payable to the Secretary of State and make a copy of the completed form.  Send both sets of forms and the filing fee to the following address:

 

Secretary of State Office

500 E Capitol Ave

Pierre, SD 57501

Download the PDF file .

Form ID 230 Certificate of Limited Partnership

Form ID 230 Certificate of Limited Partnership

 

INSTRUCTIONS: CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP ID 230

 

This form is required if a partnership is attempting to form within the state of Idaho.  The filing party needs to provide their telephone number on the first line in the instructions in case there are any mistakes in the form.  In order to avoid mistakes, consult with an attorney. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 1”

In Item 1, provide the name of the limited partnership.  According to state code, the name of the limited partnership needs to have one of the following designations: limited partnership, L.P., or LP.  If the partnership is a limited liability limited partnership, it needs either designation: Limited Liability Limited Partnership or LLLP. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 2”

List the mailing address for the principle office of the limited partnership in Item 2 of this form. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 3”

List the name and street address of the registered agent in Item 3.  The registered agent must have residency in the state of Idaho and have a physical street address.  The registered agent will receive any future service of process. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 4”

Provide the name and address for each general partner in Item 4.  If additional space is needed, use Item 6 in this form. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 5”

Indicate if the company is a limited partnership or a limited liability limited partnership by checking the appropriate box in Item 5. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 6”

All general partners need to sign the bottom of this form.  Make sure the name is printed beside the signature as well. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 7”

The filing fee is $100.00 if the application is typed.  If there are attached pages and/or the application is not typed, the filing fee is $120.00.  There is an additional filing fee of $20.00 if you ask for expedited service. 

 

“Certificate of Limited Partnership ID 230 Step 8”

Make a copy of the completed form, and send in both sets along with the filing fee.  Mail or deliver the documents to the following address:

 

Idaho Secretary of State

450 N 4th Street PO Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0080

Download the PDF file .