Home Business Page 76

Business

Form 975 Limited Liability Partnership—Registration

Form 975 Limited Liability Partnership—Registration

 

INSTRUCTIONS: LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP—REGISTRATION 975

 

This form is used to form a limited liability partnership in Louisiana, but the form is also used for a renewal of an LLP or a name change.  Specify the purpose of the form by marking the appropriate option at the top of the Application. 

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 1”

Write the name of the limited liability partnership on the first line of the Application.  The name of the LLP needs to include the words “registered limited liability partnership” or the abbreviation “L.L.P.”  If this is an original filing or renewal, only provide the name of the partnership on the first line. 

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 2”

If you’re using this form for a name change, provide the requested name change on the first line of the Application and the former partnership name on the second line. 

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 3”

Check the appropriate box below the second line of the Application.  If the partnership’s agreement is filed with the Secretary of State’s Office, mark the first box. 

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 4”

List the street address for the limited liability partnership’s principal office location in Louisiana in the next section.  On the line below, provide the total number of partners in the LLP. 

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 5”

Explain the purpose of the LLP in the last section of the Application.  The partners need to provide their signatures at the bottom of the form and a date of signature as well. 

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 6”

The person filing this form needs to complete the Transmittal Information as well.  Check the appropriate boxes at the top of the document.  Then, state the business name, the name of the person filing the document, and the filer’s address and contact information.  Have this form notarized.

 

“Limited Liability Partnership—Registration 975 Step 7”

 The filing fee for this form is $125.  If you ask for expedited service, the filing fee is $155.  Make two copies of this form and mail the completed documents to the following address:

 

Secretary of State

Commercial Division

P.O. Box 94125

Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125

Download the PDF file .

Form MLLC-6 Certificate of Formation

Form MLLC-6 Certificate of Formation

 

INSTRUCTIONS: CERTIFICATE OF FORMATION MLLC-6

 

Access this form if you want to form a limited liability company in the state of Maine.  The form is easy to complete, but applicants should still consult with an attorney. 

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 1”

Provide the name of the limited liability company in the first section.  According to state law, the name must have one of the following designations: limited liability company, limited company, L.L.C., LLC, L.C., or LC.  If the company is a low-profit limited liability company, the designation needs to include “L3C” or “l3c.”

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 2”

List the effective date for this form in the second section.  If you check the second box, list the date when you want the Certificate to become effective. 

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 3”

If you’re filing for a low-profit limited liability company, check the box in the third section.  You can only check the box if the company meets all of the standards in the third section. 

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 4”

Forming a professional limited liability company requires you to check the box in the fourth section of this form.  If you check the box, explain the professional services on the line below. 

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 5”

Check either box in the fifth section.  Mark the first box if you’ve elected a commercial registered agent.  Provide the name and CRA public number for the agent.

 

Mark the second box if you’ve elected a noncommercial agent.  List their name and their street address.  If their mailing address is different, provide the address on the last line as well. 

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 6”

If you have other matters to address before forming the limited liability company, attach a separate form and fill in the line in the seventh section. 

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 7”

At least one authorized person in the limited liability company needs to date, sign, and provide their printed name and capacity at the bottom of this form.

 

“Certificate of Formation MLLC-6 Step 8”

Before sending in the form, complete the Cover Sheet and provide a filing fee of $175.00 made payable to Maine Secretary of State.  Send the completed forms and filing fee to the following address:

 

Secretary of State

Division of Corporations, UCC and Commissions

101 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333-0101

Download the PDF file .

Form Articles Of Amendment (LLC)

INSTRUCTIONS: ARTICLES OF AMENDMENT (LLC)

 

A limited liability company in the state of Maryland can use this form to make amendments to the original Articles of Organization.  The state encourages you to consult with an attorney while completing the Articles of Amendment because the state cannot provide assistance in completing this form. 

 

“Articles of Amendment (LLC) Step 1”

Enter the full name of the limited liability company on the first line of this document.  If you’re changing the name of the limited liability company, DO NOT provide the amended name on this line. 

 

“Articles of Amendment (LLC) Step 2”

Provide all amendments in section 2 of this form.  Write the original Article number first, and then provide the exact amended text of the Article.  If additional space is needed, attach a separate form.  If you’re changing the name of the limited liability company, make sure the new name meets requirements under state law. 

 

“Articles of Amendment (LLC) Step 3”

Before the form is signed by an authorized person of the limited liability company, all of the members must vote and approve the Amendments unanimously. If the Amendments pass, an authorized person(s) can sign the bottom of the form.  If the limited liability company has adopted a new resident agent, they must require their signature at the bottom of this form as well. 

 

“Articles of Amendment (LLC) Step 4”

The minimum filing fee for this form is $100.  If you click on the blue box at the bottom of this form, you can calculate the filing fees for your limited liability company.  Once you calculate the filing fee, may a check payable to Department of Assessments and Taxation.  Send the completed Articles of Amendment and filing fee to the following address:

 

Department of Assessments and Taxation

301 W. Preston Street, 8th Floor

Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Download the PDF file .

Form 8 Cancellation Of Domestic Limited Partnership

 

INSTRUCTIONS: CANCELLATION OF DOMESTIC LIMITED PARTNERSHIP 8

 

This form is used to cancel a domestic limited partnership or limited liability limited partnership in the state of Montana.  This form is easy to fill out, but you still need to talk with an attorney.  The cancellation of any business can have legal repercussions if the company fails to establish precise guidelines in the event of dissolution. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 1”

List the name of the limited partnership or limited liability limited partnership on line 1.  Make sure the name is listed exactly as it appears under the Secretary of State. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 2”

On line 2, provide the date of filing the initial certificate of limited partnership with the Secretary of State. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 3”

State the specific reasons why the company is filing the certificate of cancellation on line 3.  If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 4”

You cannot extend the effective date for the cancelation of the limited partnership or limited liability limited partnership.  The cancellation becomes effective immediately once filed under the Secretary of State. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 5”

All of the general partners need to sign the bottom of this form.  If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.  Make to provide the date below all of the signatures. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 6”

The minimum filing fee is $15.00.  24 hour expedited service is $35.00, and 1 hour expedited service is $115.00.  Check the appropriate box at the top of the form if you ask for expedited service.  Make the check payable to Secretary of State, and mail the completed form(s) to the following address:

 

Linda McCulloch

Secretary of State

P.O. box 202801

Helena, MT 59620-2801

 

DO NOT staple the check to the form. 

 

“Cancellation of Domestic Limited Partnership 8 Step 7”

General processing takes up to 10 days after the Secretary of State receives the form by mail.  The state will note the form’s accuracy and send a certificate.  Ask the state for a “filed stamped” copy of the filed document along with the certification letter. 

Download the PDF file .