Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills
Legal Forms » Arkansas Forms » AR4EC Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate
AR4EC Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate
AR4EC Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate

Form Instructions

Listen
INSTRUCTIONS: ARKANSAS EMPLOYEE'S WITHHOLDING EXEMPTION CERTIFICATE (Form AR4EC) To gain exemption on withholding of state Arkansas income taxes from worker ages. employees must file a form AR4EC with their employer. This document can be obtained from the website maintained by the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 1: On the first blank line, print your full name. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 2: On the second blank line, print your Social Security number. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 3: On the third blank line, print your home street address. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 4: On the fourth blank line, print your city. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 5: On the fifth blank line, print your state. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 6: On the sixth blank line, print your zip code. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 7: If claiming yourself as an exemption, check the box on line 1a and enter "1." Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 8: If claiming yourself and your spouse as exemptions, check the box on line 1b and enter "2." Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 9: If a head of household and claiming yourself, check the box on line 1c and enter "2." Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 10: On line 2, enter the total number of children and dependents. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 11: Enter the sum of line 1a, 1b, 1c and 2 on line 3. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 12: If you wish to have an additional amount deducted from each paycheck, enter this number on line 4. Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 13: If you are single and make between $10,941 to $14,400, you qualify for low tax rates. Check "Yes" on line 5 and check the box next to "single." Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 14: If you are married filing jointly and make between $18,449 to $22,900 (with one or less dependents) or between $22,203 to $28,700 (with two or more dependents), you qualify for low tax rates. Check "yes" and "married filing jointly." If head of household or qualified widower, consult the instructions to see if you qualify for low tax rates.
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • INSTRUCTIONS: ARKANSAS EMPLOYEE'S WITHHOLDING EXEMPTION CERTIFICATE (Form AR4EC)

    To gain exemption on withholding of state Arkansas income taxes from worker ages. employees must file a form AR4EC with their employer. This document can be obtained from the website maintained by the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 1: On the first blank line, print your full name.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 2: On the second blank line, print your Social Security number.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 3: On the third blank line, print your home street address.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 4: On the fourth blank line, print your city.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 5: On the fifth blank line, print your state.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 6: On the sixth blank line, print your zip code.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 7: If claiming yourself as an exemption, check the box on line 1a and enter "1."

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 8: If claiming yourself and your spouse as exemptions, check the box on line 1b and enter "2."

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 9: If a head of household and claiming yourself, check the box on line 1c and enter "2."

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 10: On line 2, enter the total number of children and dependents.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 11: Enter the sum of line 1a, 1b, 1c and 2 on line 3.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 12: If you wish to have an additional amount deducted from each paycheck, enter this number on line 4.

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 13: If you are single and make between $10,941 to $14,400, you qualify for low tax rates. Check "Yes" on line 5 and check the box next to "single."

    Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate AR4EC Step 14: If you are married filing jointly and make between $18,449 to $22,900 (with one or less dependents) or between $22,203 to $28,700 (with two or more dependents), you qualify for low tax rates. Check "yes" and "married filing jointly." If head of household or qualified widower, consult the instructions to see if you qualify for low tax rates.

    Arkansas Court Map

    Arkansas Law

    Arkansas State Laws
        > Arkansas Child Support
        > Arkansas Gun Laws
        > Arkansas Statute
    Arkansas State
        > Arkansas State Parks
    Arkansas Tax
        > Arkansas State Tax
    Arkansas Agencies
        > Arkansas Department of Corrections
        > Arkansas Department of Education
        > Arkansas Federal Credit Union
        > Arkansas Secretary of State
        > Arkansas State Police

    Comments

    Related Forms

    See All Related Forms >>

    Popular Forms

    Other Topics In This Category

    See All Topics In This Category >>
    Tips